Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 20, 2006, 4:16 PM   #41
Senior Member
 
mtclimber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 18,143
Default

Finally here is a 100% crop of a macro of the same beer coaster done with my Fuji E-900. There is a lot of detail and sharpness in the photo due to the 9mp photo from the E-900.

MT
Attached Images
 
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5, 2006, 2:14 PM   #42
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Default

ME ME ME ME!!! I have this problem, I JUST got my P850, it's doing the exact same thing you are speaking of. Did you figure out how to fix it?
Katie060982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5, 2006, 8:18 PM   #43
Senior Member
 
bigdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Thach Alabama
Posts: 14,981
Default

Katie, Mt as we called her is on a cruise ship somewhere teaching photography at this time so she may not be able to answer you! Have you gotten and installed the new firmware for the P850? I understand it can make a big difference in the quality of your shots! The way I do my macro's is to move in close to the subject and not zoom any if I can help it! Also get a tripod...That Image stabilization with the P850 is not a cure-all for the shakes. Trust me your shots will turn out a lot better if you set up and use a tripod!! Just a couple of thoughts from an old man!! And while I'm at it welcome to the forum! Hope to see lots of photo posts from you soon!



Dawg
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 3:44 PM.