Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Dec 31, 2005, 2:01 PM   #1

Let me get this right, i have been reading through the forums today, and with my best christmas presents i have recieved yet, i have put on a 52mm lense adapter to the camera, then added a safety filter (which i think is a uv filter, correct me if i am wrong) to the adapter. From reading other Q&As i can leave this on all the time?Now although it has no name i also got a digital high definition 2x telephoto lens, can this be added to the safety filter? If you can help me this would be great as i am a novice with the add ons, also god help you if you do as i recieved about thirty other add on filters and lenses, not to sure about these either lol. But i'll keep reading through the forums and hopefully post you my progress, as bigdawg has become a bit of an inspiration to me. Thanks bobins25
bobins25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 31, 2005, 2:24 PM   #2

Hello and Happy New Year!

I can't speak for the lens adaptor, as the standard Kodak tube is 55mm, but if it fits, then so should everything else. I keep a UV or polarizer on my camera at all times. There is quite a debate over this in some areas. (just check out www.nikonians.org if you don't believe me:roll As the Kodak is a fixed-lens camera, I tend to err on the side of caution. It's an easy job to replace a lens on an SLR/DSLR. (easy, not cheap) It's an entirely different matter on the Kodak.

As for your other attachments, you should be able to attach them to your filter. Watch for vignetting, though. The more stuff you add beyond the end of the lens, the more you cut down your field of view. With a 52mm adaptor, this will more likely happen sooner than later.

Enjoy your camera. I've taken 40,000-plus shots on mine. And have learned a great deal in the process. Make all the mistakes you want - that's what the delete button is for. :-)

Cheers,

Tom, on Point Pelee, Canada