Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Jan 11, 2006, 8:00 PM   #1

My wife bought me a Kodak Z740 for Christmas and needless to say I have been taking a lot of really cool pictures.

Now I would like to learn how to use it so I can take close ups of things for sell in the on-line auction world. Does any one know of a good web site for that specific type of information? I also was wondering if I would need any additional equipment for my camera to accomplish this type of task? I am a total newbie when it comes to digital photography.

Thanks for any help, I appreciate it.

Joel :?
beachsands is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 11, 2006, 9:08 PM   #2

Welcome aboard, both you and I have sweet wives! My wife alsogave me a Z740 for christmas (check out my photos I have posted), your in the right place to learn and enjoy your new Z740..just get out and shoot some pictures and place them in an album on

http://www.photobucket.com/

and you can then post here for us and you to enjoy. I'm still learning too, just shoot some photos, post them and ask questions, and read and reread the manual over and over.

Once again welcome, and I'm sure others here can answer any and all questions (I'll take the easy ones LOL) that you may have.
05_Silver_Allez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2006, 10:17 PM   #3