Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old May 15, 2006, 2:49 PM   #1

I am a complete noob to this forum. I found it looking for info on the P850 I just purchased from Costco. Which BTW Costco currently has the 850 on sale for $225 with a nice carrying case and the easyshare camera dock.

My question is about the P-A-S-M settings. I am a little confused as to what these modes are and what would be a good example of when to use each one of them. The manual leaves a little to be desired for a complete noob like me. Any help is greatly appreciated.
madmos is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 15, 2006, 3:06 PM   #2

I would suggest you first peruse the back posts regarding the P850 on this forum and by the time you're done, you will have a lot of your questions answered for you. But, as a starting point, most P850 users like to keep their camera set on the P setting for general picture taking because it performs all of the automatic functions of AUTO, but gives you more control over exposure settings. It also will stay in Fine JPG file size setting and not revert back to Normal when you turn off the camera. So P is a good place to start. Take a bunch 'o pictures and post some here and forum members will be happy to offer constructive feedback.
FaciaBrut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 15, 2006, 8:27 PM   #3