Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 29, 2006, 12:00 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10
Default

I have two 1 GB memory cards which were formatted using the pc;

When i try to use them in the my Dimage 7hi. i get the XXX error, re: wrong formatting.

Is there a way to fix this problem?
sicanu53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 29, 2006, 1:28 AM   #2
Administrator
 
steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,535
Default

Format them again, this time use the dropdown menu and select FAT and then try them again in the camera. If they work then format in the camera before use.
steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2006, 7:12 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10
Default

Excellent !!!

Finally I got around at trying to follow the advice of formatting using FAT (did not work using FAT 32)

I didit,using the quick format, Ido not know if this additional step made any difference, but the final result was that both cards worked with the camera.

I was able to take several test shots with both cards.

I then formatted both cards within the camera enviroment.

Thank you for the advice.
sicanu53 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:58 AM.