Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Nov 6, 2003, 9:27 AM   #1

Default Minolta A1 OR Canon Digital Rebel?

I am currently looking for my first high-end digital camera. I am not a professional photographer, but after owning many cheaper cameras, I really want something that will last and be able to take really nice photos when I need to. The two cameras I have been considering have been the A1 and the Digital Rebel, but I am having a difficult time deciding which will be better for me. First, I don't really want to have to lug lenses, which I would have to do for the Rebel. The A1 has a very good zoom and lense built in, so I wouldnt need very many add-ons (except maybe for a macro lens). I take a lot of bird and insect photos, so the zoom is really important to me, and the anti-shake feature could be really helpful when taking birds from far distances. Is it worth giving up a higher resolution and the ability to change lenses which I would get from the Digital Rebel? Please help me decide :?
alphaex32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 6, 2003, 11:15 AM   #2