Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Aug 16, 2002, 1:34 PM   #1

Default Dimage 7 over exposure

Hi,

Using the Dimage 7 on default auto mode I find it is over exposing quite a bit, what settings should I change to correct this (I am new to photography)

2nd question, is the software and flash upgrade worth it and does anyone know where it can be bought in the UK.

Cheers
Mike
mhesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 16, 2002, 1:36 PM   #2

We'd need to know more about the shooting situation as some can fool automatic cameras. Can you give us an example photo? If it's consistent in all situations y ou may just have a defective camera.
padeye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2002, 2:16 PM   #3

I have put some pictures here
http://www.logicstatus.com/minolta/
I have dropped the resolution to
800*600 and the quality to medium so
the download speeds should be acceptable.

Cheers
Mike
Old Aug 16, 2002, 3:46 PM   #4

Default Minolta Upgrade

If you e-mail Minolta they will send you an application form. Then you have to send the camera to them for the upgrade. I phoned them up and went in person to get mine done. Easily worth the drive - the camera feels totally different. Images much better in the DVF and rear screen. Lots more features and very easy to navigate round the menus. Considering the D7 has been replaced with the D7i, I think Minolta have done us a great service and at a very good price too!!!
David Crosby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2002, 5:01 PM   #5

pictures in order top to bottom

1-not bad needs color correction

2- hi contrast with sun just off angle in back. fill flash would have fixed most of problem. holding up a white paper directlly in flash view will bounce back and cause issues

3 same as 2 notice long shadows fill flash would cure most of it

4 oops don't know what happened there. i've got a few of those

5 same as 2 and 3

6 same as 2 and 3