Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Jun 26, 2004, 7:27 PM   #1

Bought the Z2 today. Love how fast it starts up, but all my pictures are blurry. I'm very new to this (plan to take the photo classes). Anyway, I have it in "auto" mode and simply took a picture of my daughter. I didn't open the flash... and it was blurry. I then opend the flash and it fired along with a clear picture. Is there a way to not have a flash and take a clear picture in auto mode? I will not use a tripod all the time. If the kids are outside playing I want to be able to pick up the camera and snap and have a clear pic. I hope I'm doing something wrong.

Thanks for your help in advance! Melanie
Mom2girls is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 26, 2004, 11:19 PM   #2

Try Shutter priority. Often in auto mode the shutter will not be fast enough to do a good shot with movement. Setting to shutter priorty and then taking the shutter speed up to close to 350-500 will work well normally. The other settings will adjust automatically as always as with Auto mode.
host is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2004, 1:27 PM   #3