Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Jul 4, 2004, 2:37 PM   #1

Hello peeps, I'm looking to purchase a 2x teleconverter for my Z2, any ideas where I can get one and how much? I already have a 52mm converter, so hopefully I should have more options, but been on eBay looking, and because I'm a total newbie not sure what would fit. Any help would really be nice.

Cheers.:?
Welsh__boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 5, 2004, 5:12 PM   #2

I found one on eBay by doing a seach under Z2 and lens and got a bunch a hits. I bought a complete set of lens and filters and adapter tube from a company on eBay called WhyPayRetail. Search for this auction MINOLTA DiMAGE Z2 PROFESSIONAL ACCESORY KIT and you should find it.

It might be more than you need but I am really happy with the quality of the products. I have no interst in this company other than I am a very happy customer and they shipped very promptly. I tried all their lenses and filters and I am quite happy. I think I paid $69 or so for everything. I use the UV filter on my camera almost all the time if for nothing else than to protect the lens.

I found I use the .45x wide angle adapter a lot too. It gives a substantially wider angle without the distortion of a "fish eye" lens. The 2x tele works pretty well but don't forget to enable the accessory lens option within the setup menu to get best results. I also found that unless you zoom at least a little bit you get zoom vignetting.

T.
Wavshrdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5, 2004, 5:43 PM   #3

could you post some pictures you took with these adaptor lenses? i have been thinking about getting some lenses, but the good quality lenses are very expensive, and i am wary of getting the cheap lenses from ebay.
Tinsnail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5, 2004, 11:46 PM   #4

Any particular styles? Tele or wide? Outdoor or indoor? I can upload a few tomorrow.

T