Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Jul 15, 2004, 1:24 AM   #1

Hi everyone,

i'm going to golf tournament next week (GMO) and i'm planning to carry my A1. last year i used my friend sony dsc 3megapixel and got so so picture and ugly blurred golf swing.

i'm a novice but willing to learn. i've been reading some post regarding sport photography and yet i still a bit confused with the informations

i never tinker around with fast moving object since i've been strugling with taking a very good still picture or people picture.

i know few things that i need to do, please correct me if i'm wrong:

1. get a monopod (or lightweight tri pod)

2. learn to set shutter speed to fast (don't know how fast)

3. set iso to 100

4. possibly getting telephoto if affordable.

5. try to be still when capturing the picture

i saw couple posts that recommend manfrotto monopod, what head should i use for my dimage a1?

if not manfrotto, what's a worthy brand? (considering i couldn't get manfrotto locally)

i know my camera is not DSLR, but i'm open to suggestion to get the best outcome of it. do you think external flash will help me get better picture? (i'm planning to get one for indoor, but trying to spread out my spending :-))

Thanks in advance and looking forward hearing from yall soon,

Xo Martel
XoMartel is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 15, 2004, 10:49 AM   #2
Administrator

XoMartel wrote:
Quote:
Going to Golf Tournament with Dimage A1
Quote:
Need Inputs on taking great shot
Well, I'd probably make sure your stance is correct, check your grip, make sure your clubhead is square to the ball, take a slow andsmooth backswing, using your left arm to .........

Sorry, I couldn't resist (you can't see the subject line text when viewing your post, but when viewing the list of forum threads, yousee "Going to Golf Tournament with Dimage A1", "Need Inputs on taking great shot"). :-)