Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 18, 2002, 10:46 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 3
Default Do Minolta F100 take sandisk 128 or over SD card?

Hello:
I just bought a new minolta F100. That's came with 16 meg SD Card only.

But the minolta web site compatable chart show me. If I need buy more memory(SD card) for camera. I mean 128 or above. It need to be brand in Toshiba or panasonic.

Is it true??? Can I buy sandisk 128 SD or 256 SD instead??


Thanks
Owen
[email protected]
owen is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 19, 2002, 7:10 AM   #2
NHL
Senior Member
 
NHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: 39.18776, -77.311353333333
Posts: 11,547
Default

Brands or capacity doesn't matter, they are all compatible... All the well know brands also carry generous warranty so you can always return or swap.

Beside the F100 also can take MultiMedia Cards (MMC) beside SD!
NHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2002, 9:19 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks!!!! :P
owen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2002, 9:50 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
sjms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,735
Default

i have had one issue with sandisk with a 64MB sd card. i attempted to use it in my Magellan GPS unit for map storage. put it in my pc to xfr it worked fine. put it in the gps and it wouldn't even talk to it. then i put it into my palm and it worked again. it now stays there. i did buy a panasonic card and it works fine in all 3 devices.

if you have a compusa nearby they have a 64MB lexar sd card for after rebates $30. it ends today. lexar guarentees compatability.
sjms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2002, 10:13 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks sjms!!
owen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22, 2002, 8:01 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 15
Default

The question is, "Can it support 256MB?" The manual says that it can support only up to 128MB.
alzap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22, 2002, 8:39 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
sjms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,735
Default

one way to find out. take it down to a shop that carries 256 or higher and slide it in it will teel you yes or no. the other option is to call minolta digital tech support and they will tell you what is the max size useable
sjms is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:40 AM.