Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Dec 10, 2004, 4:13 AM   #1

Hi Everyone

I'e Just brought a Z3 and I'm so happy with it, But i'm a complete novice and i'm

not sure what settings are best for what situations.

can anyone tell me the best settings to capture RC cars racing round an indoor track please ?

Iv'e tried on the auto and sport setting but the cars seem a bit blured

thanks from a photo newbie :-)
RC18T is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 10, 2004, 8:04 AM   #2

Glad you like the Z3 too. I was a bit nervous about buying it at first due to Steves not so generous review. Every other review site gave it much higher remarks, so I went for it. I am not sure what setting will be the best for the RC cars. I find the anti shake feature does not do much. I have tried several moderate low ligt zoom shots and they still come out blurry. I just might not understand the whole anti shake thing. I have it turned off now on my camera. Might save some battery power in the off position. Post some shots when you get a chance.
Goofas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2004, 9:08 AM   #3