Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Dec 27, 2004, 8:28 AM   #1

I am very disappointed once again with my camera purchase. I have had the Z3 for 3 weeks and not too happy with overall performance. My pictures lack sharpness and detail inside and outside. Indoor shots are dark and grainy with the flash! Focus seems blurry and colors washed out. I guess I will try the Panasonic line next.......should have never sold my out of production S5000!
Goofas is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 27, 2004, 1:02 PM   #2

sorry to hear that Goofas :sad:

do you think maybe you are over critical or expecting too much out of a camera in the Z3's price range ?

I have a Z3 but I'm a total newbie and from my eye my Z3's photos look great

but I guess im not as experienced as you.

Good luck & I hope you find something your happy with
RC18T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2004, 4:27 PM   #3

I'd like to see some of your best shots. I'm not sure if my eyes are going or my monitor? I took some shots today to get developed at the drugstore into 4x6's. I'll compare the prints to my old S5000 prints. If they look good it must be my monitor. If they too are fuzzy it's off to the internet for more research.
Old Dec 27, 2004, 5:48 PM   #4

I dont have any decent shot's online at the moment Goofus, iv'e only had the Z3

for about a month or so and the last few weeks has been crazy at work and most sundays have been poor weather so i havnt been able to get out much with it.

heres a great Gallery belonging to a member on here

http://www.kcegginton.fotopic.net/c280724.html

all these were taken with a Z3 and look pretty good to me

RC18T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2004, 8:31 PM   #5

Oh well...the Z3 is sold on ebay! Now I will continue to look. To be continued.........
Old Dec 28, 2004, 3:11 AM   #6