Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Nov 2, 2002, 4:05 PM   #1

Default Dimagi 7i Viewer Converting Color Profiles

Help please!!!! I'm a newbie and I got the 7i. When I set up the Viewer software, I set up the color space to sRGB. I also used sRGB Monitor for my Windows monitor and the icc for my Dye-Sub printrer (HiTi 630-PS). Now with this setup do I have to resave the photos in order to get the new color processing or does it do it on its own? I read that the Original sRGB setting just allows the viewing output and print to be color corrected, but not the actual image. Also what color temp should I have my monitor set at? Plain and simple I'm dumb and I need you experts to help me out. So much for being in the electrical engineering field............. Thanks much for any help
Binji7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 2, 2002, 8:11 PM   #2

the images right out of the camera on the 7i are close enough to true sRGB that there will be no issue if they are not converted by the DIVU v2.0X. i only use the DIVU to convert RAW images to TIFF or sRGB. my monitor is corrected by colorvision to sRGB. as far as your color temp that is the room you work in. and the printer i have no clue unfortunately with a dye sub.
sjms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2, 2002, 11:53 PM   #3
NHL

Binji7

You'll need to save in Divu any file otherwise everything will get undone once you get out!

EE hey?

Same here, that's make at least three of us on this Forum... Analog or Digital? Trust me it's all mostly software nowadays with Verilog and all...
NHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3, 2002, 3:13 PM   #4