Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 14, 2005, 1:49 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 25
Default

Hi boys, I have a new Z3 with 1.02e firmware. I have a friend that has the same but with 1.01e and I´ve seen that there is less noise in his photos. My question is if anyone knows if I can downgrade firmware to 1.01e with the same method as upgrade. Thanks a lot and sorry about my english.

Byez
Abadon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 15, 2005, 2:43 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8
Default

Hello,

I don't know if you can downgrade the software but the noise will be the same even if you donwgrade. Its mechanisim that makes the noise. My z3 makes noises too but it has no problems at all. I upgraded it to the new software and the noise is the same.

Denzil
DENZILDON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2005, 7:02 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Riot Act's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 115
Default

I believe he's referring to image noise, not mechanical noise. :G
Riot Act is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:04 PM.