Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Feb 11, 2005, 9:52 PM   #1

Hi, I am new to the Z3. I have the 1.01u firmware update on my camera. I see there is a 1.02u update available. Should I update to the 1.02u. If so How do you do that? I have windows XP. Thank you for your help.

Dan

dekelsey61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 15, 2005, 4:19 AM   #2

I have an A2 and would like to know the same.

Why does K-M not provide this information in their manual and/or on the CD? (If it's there it's well hidden, I've looked!)

What about making this information easy to find on their web site?

Later,

Terry

See some of my work with the A2 here: www.psychopathia.com

K-M: your marketing folks can contact me re: using my work in your advertising.
TerryThomas_Atlanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2005, 4:55 AM   #3

Yes Dan you should update the firmware.

Details of what it does, how to check your camera, how to install and the download link. Make sure you read it carefully and follow to the letter. It has been known for some to need to send their cameras in for repair, but usually because they didn't follow everything correctly.

EDIT ead links, see 2nd and 3rd posts down.

Regards,

Stevekin.

Stevekin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2005, 5:05 AM   #4

Stevekin,

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction.

Minutes Pass...........

Well, I just came back from the A2 link. Yes the instructions are there but not the actual ZIP file to download. Granted, it says "get the download here" but I clicked all over the web page and couldn't kick off a download.

Suggestions?

Thank you,
Terry

Old Mar 20, 2005, 5:19 AM   #5