Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Nov 28, 2002, 10:22 AM   #1

Default DiMage 7i not horizontally aligned

I have a 7i and as a rookie photographer I'm very satisfied with it. I'v had the camera for about four months, but lately I've discovered that alot of my shots seems to be slightly tilted horizontally. First I thougth it was me who had been sloppy when setting up the shots or holding the camera wrong. I recently mounted the camera on my tripod which was perfectly aligned. I then turned on the grid view of my camera which was set up to take a picture of a wooden bord I had set up for the test. The bord was off course aligned as well.

The grid clearly displayed a differense in alignment. The differense seems to require an adjustment of about 2 degrees. (Simple Photshop testing)

I should also mention that the camera has not been dropped on floor or been the victim of any other kinds of camera-violence.

If anyone has experienced a similar situation, or have ideas to wether this requires a firmware upgrade or manual adjustment I'd appreciate your feedback greatly.
Tore is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 10, 2002, 11:10 AM   #2

Default Alignment squawnked

Torre - Yup, I routinely have to 'untilt my photos via Photoshop Elements.
(Nice, you can tweak in miniscule parts of a degree. My previous editor only allowed 1 degree increments. (It is a pain & an extra editing step, though.)
cald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2002, 12:46 PM   #3