Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Apr 3, 2005, 7:10 PM   #1

Hello, I just recieved my new z3 a few days ago and there seems to be a problem -

When I first turn on the camera, the image on the screen shakes back and forth rapidly making a humming/rattling sound. Then, when it finally stabilizes, the resulting image is darkenend/blocked/cropped in one corner - not always the same corner, this changes every time I turn the camera off and on again. I'm a total rookie and also not very technically savvy, but this is bad, no?

Thanks,

Calliope

Calliope is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 4, 2005, 1:13 AM   #2

Hi there Calliope. You're right. The Z3 should not be acting that way. Was it only one time or every time you turn it on? Anyway, you should return it to your supplier. The warranty should cover the repairs. I've had my Z3 for almost a month now and except for one or two instances of lock ups, no major problems so far. Like you I'm an absolute newbie so I'm still getting to know my Z3.

Nols
Nols is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 4, 2005, 1:13 AM   #3

Hi there Calliope. You're right. The Z3 should not be acting that way. Was it only one time or every time you turn it on? Anyway, you should return it to your supplier. The warranty should cover the repairs. I've had my Z3 for almost a month now and except for one or two instances of lock ups, no major problems so far. Like you I'm an absolute newbie so I'm still getting to know my Z3.

Nols
Old Apr 4, 2005, 10:29 AM   #4

Hello Calliope

My Z3 also was with this problem, seems that the lens is dislocated or something thus, therefore each time that turn on, the dark corners appeared in other places.

I send for the warranty and them they had decided, but they had not mentioned the problem accurately, I believe that it has been in the transport...

in case that it has warranty, send it immediately.