Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Apr 17, 2005, 8:35 PM   #1

Hello ,

although I'm a newbie , my question is A200 related so I will post it in this thread .

After a lot of research I decided to buy the A200 …

It is ordered and on it's way now :-)

I would like to ask about the memory cards that should go with this camera.

I read that the A200 camera accepts CF-I and CF-II (CF = Compact Flash)

I read about Compact Flash , and about Compact Flash X## (## stands for a two digit number) , and about CompactFlash Ultra ll , and about CompactFlash Extreme III.

1. If someone could put things into order for me I will be very thankful.

does the CompactFlash x## is the CF-I type?

does the CompactFlash Ultra ll is the CF-II type?

does the CompactFlash Extreme III is a CF-III type ? (and not compatible with the A200 ?)

is there a CF-III cards or is it just brand names for the same type of card?

2. About camera computability….

I see that the Ultra-II has a read10mbps and write9mbps speeds.

I see that the Extreme has a read/write20mbps speeds.

Can the camera handle the extreme cards?

how fast is X01, or X20 or x80 ?

3. What card should I buy so I can get the most of the camera potential ?

I see the USB interface has a speed of 12mbps is that the speed of the card as well?

Any answers , or referrals for the right reading material on the subject , will be much appreciated .

Thanks , thank you , very much.

Erez.

grayart is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 18, 2005, 2:36 AM   #2

Ultra ll and Extreme III are types used only by SanDisk to indicate speed and temperature range.

I am pretty sure ALL flash-memory cards are Type I, Microdrives are the thicker Type II

Mike
MikeAusA200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2005, 4:43 AM   #3

Just to elaborate on what MikeAusA200 told you.

grayart wrote:
Quote:

does the CompactFlash x## is the CF-I type?