Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Apr 20, 2005, 1:49 PM   #1

Hi everyone,

Does anyone have a Promaster Flash unit like the 7500DX Digital Flash that has the strobe feature? Can you tell me about it?

Does anyone have a KM flash unit like the Minolta 5600HS Flash that has the strobe feature? Can you tell me about it?

Does anyone have a flash unit made by another maker with strobe? Can you tell me about it?

In case you can't figure this out I want a flash unit that has the strobe feature.

Suggestions?

Thanks,
Gary Dannenbaum
http://topangarealtor.smugmug.com
TopangaRealtor is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 20, 2005, 4:41 PM   #2

I would say I'm a newbie to this forum, I have just ordered my A200, and have been planning to get a good flash for it bit later this year, so I have been reading about various flash units too.

As I have understood one good alternative for Minolta brand flashes for Ax cameras would be the Sigma EF 500 DG flashes - and the Super model seems to have the strobe feature too. ( Sigma EF 500 DG Super specs )

Some posts I have read about that particular flash on this forum too, says that the amount of light it can produce is comparable to Minolta 5600HS, and featurewise it should be much more like 5600HS than 3600HS ... but price is closer to 3600HS range. (just quick look at one store in Europe, 5600HS goes for 359 euros, 3600HS for 199 euros, and Sigma for 229 euros)

So at the moment I have been thinking to go for the Sigma flash, but would be nice to hear opinions from someone who would have had chance to work with both Minolta 5600 and the Sigma flash.
Dropper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2005, 2:08 PM   #3

Just out of curiousity, were you able to try this combimation or make a decision on the flash unit? I have the same dilema...

Thanks,

Jake
jroztocil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19, 2005, 1:04 AM   #4