Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old May 20, 2005, 4:27 PM   #1

I have just recieved the ACT 100 for the minota dimage.Just a few questions which I hope someone can help with.I have not put the software on my computer for the dimage as I already have software from the fujifilm S302 which works quite well.Do I need to use the minolta software.Do I need to use the software for the ACT 100 to make use of the telephoto converter.I hope someone who has already got these items will be able to help me.As you can tell I am a novice but I am ready to learn:?
sandybumble is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 20, 2005, 11:42 PM   #2

Look about midway in this page and from thereon. Should solve your problem.

http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...m_id=20&page=1

TG
Trout Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2005, 12:02 AM   #3

Hello sandybumble. I have a couple of questions too.

Which Konica Minolta Dimage do you have ? You say that the Fuji software is working OK, but surely not with the Dimage. Do you mean you are uploading your photos directly from your camera and the Fuji software is handling it ? I wouldn't have thought that possible, the software wouldn't recognise the Dimage camera (I think). Personally I don't use the Dimage Viewer as I use PSCS2 for processing raw files and just use Windows to import my files to the computer.

To install the Dimage software would really depend on what you are likely to do with your images. Meaning, do you use an image editing program like Photoshop, Elements, PSP etc. If you intend shooting in raw format you will need software to handle this. If you don't have any yet then the Dimage Viewer software will enable you to view and edit your raw files prior to conversion.