Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Dec 31, 2002, 9:27 PM   #1

Default 7hi for Sports Photography

Anyone using the 7h1 for sports photography? If so are you happy with the results? I'm thinking of purchasing one for general use but will shoot outdoor motocross on many occassions.

Also, if you have any sport shots could you please post a link? Thanks.
tom_myo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 1, 2003, 2:16 PM   #2

Default 7hi for sports

Hi:
I have the 7hi and actully got it for sports as my son plays three sports. I have found any digital camera a challenge with sports action shots for the most part. I am also a novice (auto is for me) but having said that i have spent time in most modes trying to get nice results and have done pretty well i guess. This camera is nice because the uhs speed continues mode will fire rapid shots and you can then select out the shot thats for you. I can email you a sample if you want i took them the other day of my son snowboarding it's [email protected] . I also have the olyumpus 100rs camera and thats a true rapid shot camera for sports shots and thats the best camera out there for sports BUT................ 1.2 Megapixel doesnt cut it for anything bigger than a 4x6 for printing. I can also send you a sample of that camera also just let me know. I am very happy with the minolta 7hi and as far as i'm concerned its the best camera ive owned. I hope you get something out of this, when i saw you post a sports shot question i had to put my two cents in peace and i hope you had a nice holiday. chris carr danvers mass
jcarboski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 1, 2003, 2:25 PM   #3

Chris,

Please do. Send them one (or a few!) to [email protected]. Or if you can post them online somewhere. I am very interested in this camera so I would like to see what it can do with sports photography.