Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Konica Minolta

Old Oct 20, 2005, 4:42 PM   #1

Hi Everybody,

I Have decided to purchase the konica minolta A200,and will of course be buying the usual accessories-spare batteries,decent sizedCF card etc... but i am also interested in the ACT-100 telephoto lens.Is it worth buying?does it seriously effect picture quality(distortion,vignetting?)could anyone please give me any advice,it would be greatly appreciated!:?
bushy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 21, 2005, 6:57 AM   #2

I have no experience with the A200 and a tele lens. I had a tele lens on a Sony W5 and it was not wort the trouble.
Goofas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2005, 3:29 PM   #3

Hi goofas!

What troubles did you experience with the telephoto lens?And are there anyother accessories you would recommend for the A200 in your opinion?
Old Oct 21, 2005, 4:36 PM   #4

FYI: Some related thread:

http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...mp;forum_id=20

http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...mp;forum_id=20
KCan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22, 2005, 12:19 AM   #5

It was only useable at full zoom due to dark corners. It was a pain to screw on and off all the time in between shots.

Goofas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22, 2005, 2:52 AM   #6

Like many others I use the Olympus TCON-17 - it vignettes a little but not enough to make me howl. Image quality is good,it's very much lighter thanthe ACT-100

Frank
Phranque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22, 2005, 6:10 AM   #7
E.T

First of all I would suggest getting something to protect lens, after all dust is the most common element in this world and taking lens-cap off is excellent chance for "taking fingerprints".
Minolta GT lens just requires thin filters to prevent vignetting so I would suggest Hoya Pro 1 UV, it's thin enough not to cause any vignetting (~3mm) but still has front threads for lens-cap.