Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kyocera / Yashica

Old Jun 28, 2004, 8:31 PM   #1

(also posted in Panasonic forum)
OK I have narrowed my choices down to the FZ10 or the m410r and now I cannot decide which way to go. I am an extremely amateur photographer looking to take some pics of my new daughter/family pics etc. as well as some action shots of skiing/waterskiing/wakeboarding etc. so the burst multiple shot capabilities as well as the zoom lenses of each are appealing.

Here are the main issues I am debating. Any insight/advice as to which direction I should go would be greatly appreciated.

I like the unlimited multishot functionality of the m410R but hate the fact that it doesn't have IS. Does the fact that it shoots so quickly make the IS more of a non-factor?

I like the IS that the FZ10 has, but don't like the fact that the EVF and LCD freeze during the burst/multi-shot function from reviews that I have read. Is this by design... something that panasonic can fix through a firmware update? How limiting is this freezing to current owners of the FZ10?
Thanks in advance for any and all replies
eblom is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 29, 2004, 3:49 AM   #2
TC3

The FZ10 is not as compact or as good looking as the Kyocera in my opinion. I like the fact that i can still view the subject as the camera records the image...having the image freeze up on you when taking action shots is very annoying as it is very hard to frame a shot this way.

Concerning the IS.The lens is fast and as long as you use a shutter speed of 500 1000 or 2000 there is no reason the image should not be sharp as long as you hold it right.

My Kyocera comes today
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29, 2004, 9:56 AM   #3