Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kyocera / Yashica

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Feb 2, 2006, 4:03 AM   #11
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

ignore :!:
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2006, 10:36 AM   #12
Member
 
wolfgangw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 53
Default

Dear Kyocera Users,

do these setups work also with a Windangle Converter (Raynox DCR- 720). Right now I have the Problem, that with Converter screwed on, the internel flash sits to low and the flash sensor is somewhat covered from the Converter.

Greetings from Mannheim

Wolfgang
wolfgangw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 8, 2006, 5:20 AM   #13
Member
 
wolfgangw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 53
Default

Ok, I got an Philips Flash with Grip and an Slave Flash Adapter from ELV in Leer/Germany. The Flash was 45 EUR (used but like new) and the Adapter was 7,95 EUR. It works like a charme also with the Adapter from Raynox. I will post a picture take with the Flash and from the setup soon....

Cheers Wolfgang
wolfgangw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 9, 2006, 3:24 PM   #14
Member
 
wolfgangw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 53
Default

Hi Folks,

so here is my setup.....

Cheers Wolfgang
Attached Images
 
wolfgangw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 14, 2006, 5:34 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Contax Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Hi Wolfgang,



That is a nice setup. There won't be a problem with red eye either. I have experimented with using a piece of plastic to deflect the built in flash towards the slave flave so that most of the light comes from the slave flash.



Paul
Contax Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2006, 3:42 AM   #16
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

To be honest....i think it all looks way out of proportion and it just does not look right at all.
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2006, 1:24 PM   #17
Member
 
wolfgangw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 53
Default

@TC3:

It looks a litle weird but now I have plenty of light:-)
wolfgangw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2006, 1:31 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Kyocera Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 694
Default

Tape a SL300/400R to that flash .....now that would be weird!:G:G:G

Weird or not ....... if it gets you a photo that otherwise would be difficult/impossible with the M410R/DK4010 ...then it gets my vote!

Cheers, KK
Kyocera Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 6, 2006, 11:49 AM   #19
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

Am thinking of getting one of these as it will work well with my new lil Canon and also with the M410R

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/cont...amp;sku=352521

Any views on it?

Tony
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 6, 2006, 3:04 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Kyocera Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 694
Default

Another way of doing it ..............but AAA's and a $130 price tag ............Hmmmmmm!

Nice match for the silver DK variant ....but the closer the flash ,the greater the red-eye!

Cheers, KK
Kyocera Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:19 PM.