Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kyocera / Yashica

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 30, 2006, 7:03 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Contax Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Default

I have been vey unimpressed with the 410 flash, mainly due to its's low down location. I keep having to take off the extesion tube I made to use it. Why didn't they make a telescopic mount?

Any way I looked around and found a few solutions. This is the firstone (slave unit not attached yet). It is not very elegant though!



Paul
Attached Images
 
Contax Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 30, 2006, 7:05 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Contax Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Here is my ultimate setup. It also keeps it in the family, so to speak.
Attached Images
 
Contax Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2006, 7:17 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Contax Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Default

And here is the M410R with Contax SA-1 flash grip that has a built in slave sensor. It is designed for the Contax TVS cameras. It works a treat, although it isn't as pleasing to the eye as the Contax range of goodies usually are.



Paul
Attached Images
 
Contax Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2006, 7:29 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Kyocera Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 694
Default

Nice ...... TLA20 would look nicer in proportion. Glad it works though .... another option to make the M410R even more versatile!

Cheers, KK
Kyocera Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2006, 7:39 AM   #5
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

So how would the TLA20 attach to the camera as i was not aware the M410r can use a slave flash:O



Tony
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2006, 7:45 AM   #6
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

There is a tla30 on ebay for 15 quid with postage.....have no idea what they are worth. Tla20's are there but mostly only posted to Germany



Still need to know what else i will need to make this all work together



Tony
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2006, 7:54 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Kyocera Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 694
Default

Contax Kid wrote:
Quote:
And here is the M410R with Contax SA-1 flash grip that has a built in slave sensor. It is designed for the Contax TVS cameras. It works a treat, although it isn't as pleasing to the eye as the Contax range of goodies usually are.



Paul
Hi Tony .....it's all there in CK's 1st line!

Cheers, KK
Kyocera Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2006, 8:02 AM   #8
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

Hi KK

Did not think i was reading it right as i was not aware there was a slave sensor that would work with the camera. No grips like that on e bay...would any other type work?



Tony
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2006, 8:16 AM   #9
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

Oh well need to forget that idea for now as they are not to be had cheaply these slave adaptors! Wonder if any other type might work

Tony
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1, 2006, 9:10 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Contax Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Hi Folks,

There are a few SA-1 's on ebay. They pop up every few weeks or so. I typed Contax SA-1 into google and up popped a list of ones for sale. I got mine the other day from Percival Cameras in London for £19.00 delivered, and it is as new in the box. The ones I have seen on ebay go for about £30.00/£40.00 or so. Just keep the beady eyes open!

The slave flash sensor can be seen as the small chrome button on the inside of the bracket level with the Kyocera name.

I thought about getting a black TLA 200 to use with this as it would be a lot neater and more pocketable. But I have a few TLA 30's, and I don't fancy weedy flashguns!



CK
Contax Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 7:33 PM.