Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kyocera / Yashica

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jul 13, 2006, 3:57 PM   #1
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

Hi Guys

Here is a quick pic i took the other day. Lil guy was eyeing me up curiously. Pic was straight outta the camera except for a resize
Attached Images
 
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 13, 2006, 5:48 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Kyocera Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 694
Default

Hey hey ... nice to hear from you Tony ..... and such a good one to start back with too!

I won't bore you with the latest bug shots .... I'll bore you with something else instead!

Grabbed a couple of sky shots out of the skylight window the other night .... here is one. Settings were +1 chroma, 100iso auto/normal everything else!

Cheers, KK






Attached Images
 
Kyocera Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13, 2006, 5:55 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Kyocera Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 694
Default

..and another.

My spare M410R started acting daft as my better half was trying to capture the same scene. In the morning after, we tried to find out what the problem was, but it wouldn't fully boot up ....... made strange gurgling noises and the EVF/LCD never started showing the usual mode info. I checked the card and the batteries from the spare M410R in mymain M410R (i.e. not the spare one) and they proved OK. Using other cards and batteries in the dodgy M410R did not cure the problem ......so it's gone back to Alpha Digital ........ I will report progress!

Anyone fancy the Sony DCS-H5?

Cheers, KK.
Attached Images
 
Kyocera Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2006, 3:24 AM   #4
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

Hi KK

Wow what a dramatic sunset.....what exactly does the chroma filter do though?

Too bad about the other arfs camera and hope it is sorted out soon

The Sony has a lot of features for the money but i am not keen on the rounded shape and i would rather have something that can use my many sd cards. Memory stick is not cheap and i have a Palm handheld that allows me to view pics on SD card so thats why i am waiting to see what else becomes avaliable. You thinking of getting one?
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2006, 3:36 AM   #5
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

Fuji have a new one out and it has a wide angle range starting at 28mm. I would be more willing to go with that than the Sony due to noise levels being so low but ideally would still rather an sd machine

The Fuji has a larger sensor which may offer better pics
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2006, 4:10 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Kyocera Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 694
Default

Chroma setting of +1 .......saturates the colour a little.

The H5 is just a daydream........ I think the magic word Zeiss on it has lured me away from reality .......i.e. if I were in the market for a new super-zoom, Ishould be checkingALL the options! It was the M410R fault that promoted the idle thoughts about its future replacement .....but who knows what will be available when I'm ready to change.

The Fuji camera? S9500 or S6000FD?S9500 looks tasty!

Cheers, KK
Kyocera Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2006, 12:28 PM   #7
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0607/06...ilms6500fd.asp



That one


TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15, 2006, 2:40 AM   #8
TC3
Senior Member
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,169
Default

http://www.dcviews.com/reviews/Sony-...-S3-review.htm

Have a look at that KK. They say the Sony has a lot of CA and it only takes one shot per second!!! Not what i would want as standard features to replace the M410r
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15, 2006, 7:03 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Kyocera Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 694
Default

Hmmmmmm! Let's hope I don't "need" to replace the M410R until the H5 mkII or some other make sorts the shortcomings out!

Thanks Tony .......KK
Kyocera Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2006, 5:45 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
IanWgglswrth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 410
Default

Hi guys!!

Fantastic shots as usual.

What a year so far!! been mad.

Anyway, hardly used the Canon since I bought it so it's up on ebay!
Back to the trusty M410R so should hopefully post some pics.


Hope everybody is well, is 5teve in Aus yet?



Ian



IanWgglswrth is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:06 PM.