Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Landscape Photos

Old Aug 17, 2003, 9:22 PM   #1

Default First pic posted: Waterfall action

Please be gentle, its my first time! :lol:

On a side note, this is taken with my C750UZ using a Hoya polarized filter on the auto setting.... back before I actually read the manual to figure out what all the other pictures on the wheel ment. :P Its of Elbow Falls below the falls which meant I got to slide on my butt down a 70 degree hill about 200meters to the river, cross it then wade out into the middle to get the shot in water just above my knee and hope that my sandles didn't slip on a rock so that my nice new camera didn't get an unexpected bath.

On a side note, I need to learn to think about how I will get back up to the trail before leaving the trail to get a picture.

Edited pics for bandwidth savings.
tkmckay is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 17, 2003, 9:36 PM   #2

Frankly, as a hiker you probably need some improvement especially in planning. However, as a photographer, you've got talent.

Pretty good. The horizon might be slightly off but then again when you're up to your skivvies in water that's the least of your problems. Liked the transparency of the water - perhaps a benefit of your filter.

Aloha.
selvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2003, 9:37 PM   #3

Oh man this is awesome! I was just going to ask how deep it is under the falls but then you beat me to it and said you DID slide down! Can you post some more pics from this session? Oh...beautiful picture. Thank you.
Joshua B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2003, 12:19 AM   #4

selvin, yea I kind of forgot a little golden rule when your out in the mountains...and taking pictures. Getting to a potential photo oppertunity is not nearly as important as getting home from a potential photo oppertunity!