Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Landscape Photos

Old Oct 19, 2003, 9:21 PM   #1

Default Forest in the middle of town

Most people drive by this everyday as if it was just another building. I noticed it and wanted to take advantage of it. How often do you find a hidden forest in the middle of town?

I'm trying my hand at different types of photography. But am having trouble getting the professional polished look like I see from the experts here. Could you offer some tips/suggestions on how I can improve?

Here are a couple of pictures I took today.

Thanks
Jay
chubby is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 21, 2003, 10:02 PM   #2

Two very nice stunners, Jay

I cannot speak for others here but I am a rank amateur when it comes to photography.

I learn quite a bit from the others here on the forum

digcamfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22, 2003, 8:59 PM   #3

Thanks for the nice words digcamfan.

I am with you, the other members on this forum are an excellent learning tool!
Old Oct 22, 2003, 10:42 PM   #4

I donít consider myself an expert but I think I like the top one better without the bare branch in the middle. Nice pictures.

slipe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22, 2003, 11:01 PM   #5

I also do not consider myself an expert, but I like the second picture. The first one just seems too busy at the top. The bare branches in the second photo just add a little something that I like

Funny how two people can see things completly differently. I guess that is just what makes us all unique! :lol:

Darrell
Darrell1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23, 2003, 1:33 AM   #6

I'm no expert either, but here's my opinion, for whatever it is worth :-) I like the first picture. Maybe it can be approved by crouching down and taking the shot holding the camera horizontal, instead of pointing it down? Was it taken on a bridge? Somehow the colors in the second picture feel unnatural. Is that really how it was?

Barthold