Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Landscape Photos

Old Sep 13, 2005, 1:17 AM   #1

Am sorting and postprocessing my pics from the Ireland vacation this year and thought I share this one with you. It was a very cloudy day with only some rays of sunshine here and there highlighting several areas / spots and some dark shadows from the clouds.

Location is on the west side of Lough Foyle, in the north-east of Ireland.

This kind of lightning was not very helpful for taking the pics and I am still learning how to do this but I think you can still imagine that it was VERY NICE to be there - at least if you like nature and the coast and the ocean and stuff.

Enjoy!

Btw. It didn't started to rain, although I hurried to my car after taking the photos... that's Ireland - you can't be sure of the weather.

thkn777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 13, 2005, 4:23 AM   #2

I like it, the dark sky adds nicely to the atmosphere,

John.
John Maddock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2005, 8:33 AM   #3

I like it too. The light adds to the atmosphere of the shot. Nicely done.
Walter C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2005, 10:40 AM   #4

Yep,I like it as well!The colourful parts stick out very nicely in an otherwise moody photo
Andrew
shaggydoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2005, 2:47 AM   #5

Thanks for the nice comments.

As for the colorful parts... You know when the red warm sun makes things "glow" a bit it can produce "more color" as normal to say so. The picture isslightly darker than it was originally but I wanted to show the clowds that really added to the dramatic feel.

Same beach on another day and at another time of day from the opposite side (lighthouse behind me). I was standing on the rocks you see in the water when I took the first photo.