Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Landscape Photos

Old Oct 1, 2005, 12:04 AM   #1

I'll admit it - I am a novice at this, but I am learning. Hubby and I just returned last week from Alask where we went for a 14-day vacation to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary.

I took a LOT of pictures while we were there - with my trusty Olympus C2100UZ. Most of them were taken while we were moving. Either on a bus, a boat, a train, or on the Coral Princess (where we spent our 2nd week). For the most part I was contending with rain, crowds, movement, and shooting thru windows. Surprisingly many of the pictures turned out VERY well.

I thought I might share some of my favorites with you. I hope that you will enjoy them.

~Tiger
Attached Images

TigerLady is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 1, 2005, 7:03 AM   #2

Hi Tigerlady! This photo and around the bend are quite nice, this one is composed beautifully, the scenery is stunning! Excellent work, especially considering you had to contend with movement and windows.

Bob H.

p.s. I hope you share more photos from your trip!
bhammitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2005, 9:30 AM   #3

Aboslutely gorgeous scene. You captured it very nicely.:-)
LadyhawkVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1, 2005, 11:37 AM   #4

I am so glad that you enjoyed the pictures. So many pictures are in this forum that are taken by (what seems to me) to be masters of the camera - that I was really hesitant about posting mine here for fear that they could never even hope to compare... and that mine would be laughed right out of town.

~Tiger
Old Oct 2, 2005, 5:44 PM   #5

TigerLady wrote:
Quote:
... I was really hesitant about posting mine here for fear that they could never even hope to compare... and that mine would be laughed right out of town.