Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Landscape Photos

Old Mar 10, 2006, 3:18 AM   #1
rey

I really wish I had a camera with a wide angle lens for this trip...
Attached Images

rey is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 10, 2006, 10:54 AM   #2

pretty shot of Wizard Island. you could also use panorama maker software and stitch a couple together to get a wider view...

squirl033 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2006, 1:55 PM   #3
rey

Thanks for the comment.

I actually have different shots I tried stitching together, but I couldn't get the sky to blend together. I used an old 2MP camera for this trip, so the pics are not the best quality. A week ago I posted a panoramic pic, on the lens section of this forum, that I quickly stitched together. I'm new to photo editing, so I need to practice more.

Old Mar 11, 2006, 11:07 AM   #4
E.T

Crater Lake aka caldera of "ex" Mt. Mazama...
Biggest "bang" in Cascades for last couple million years.
http://pubs.usgs.gov/fs/2002/fs092-02/

That would be damn nice place to visit... such beautiful place.

Just select satellite instead of map and zoom into it... and while at it you can check St. Helens
http://maps.google.com/
That site really gives new meaning for seeing Earth so I suggest "browsing" through continents using it.

rey wrote:
Quote:
I actually have different shots I tried stitching together, but I couldn't get the sky to blend together.
That would require locking exposure in camera while taking part-shots.
While some stitching software can somewhat soften color difference best working way is definitely locking exposure.

Because of wide dynamic range best would be to use exposure bracketing and make three different panoramas and then combine those using for example this.
I might need big memory card for that trip.:-)
E.T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2006, 12:36 PM   #5

rey