Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Member's & Family Photos

Old Dec 28, 2010, 2:57 PM   #1

Default Wife and kids ice skating!

Well, Im still learning my new camera so I took some shots when my wife and my two youngest kids where iceskating today. First time in 8 years for my wife.

DSProtection is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 29, 2010, 1:52 PM   #2

NIce pics Daniel! You have a good looking family. I haven't been on here in a while. What camera did you get? Do you like it better than your D5000?
wolverines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 3:19 PM   #3

Deleted.

Last edited by JohnG; Dec 29, 2010 at 3:22 PM.
JohnG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2010, 3:22 PM   #4

Daniel - my appologies. Not sure why I thought this was in the sports forum. you should have the copy of my comments if you want them - but I'll delete them as critique in that fashion is inappropriate in the family forum. In that sense you've got some GREAT memory shots here.
Old Dec 29, 2010, 4:06 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolverines View Post
NIce pics Daniel! You have a good looking family. I haven't been on here in a while. What camera did you get? Do you like it better than your D5000?
Thanks! Glad you like them
I got the Canon EOS 50D. I love the feeling of the camera so far. Im positively surpriced of the ISO capabilities. But I havent tried it that much yet. It is a bit of a learning curve since its so different compared to my former D5000.

Ill get back when I have used it some more

Best regards/Daniel

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnG View Post
Daniel - my appologies. Not sure why I thought this was in the sports forum. you should have the copy of my comments if you want them - but I'll delete them as critique in that fashion is inappropriate in the family forum. In that sense you've got some GREAT memory shots here.
No worries John
I can imagine what critique you had to this pics