Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Member's & Family Photos

Old Mar 5, 2005, 4:15 PM   #1

Came across a photographer's self portrait recently, here I think, someold guy, posed with an arm up around his neck somewhere, nice pose in black and white. Anyway, I thought, wow...if this old guy did a self portrait, maybe more of us old guys should do the same. I'm 58, got a lot of miles on me, and it shows. I have had to use myself as a subject, because like Julie, my 16 yr old boy won't oblige me. So, when that happens and I can't get Jessica to work with me, I'll jump in and experiment away on my own. Forgive the pose (or lack of) but as I'm fond of pointing out, I'm a newb. (er...old newb) Best regards,:|

KennethD
Attached Images

KENNETHD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 7, 2005, 6:50 PM   #2

Hi KennethD,

You may be surprised by lack of response to your self portrait...300+ views and counting.

So, I thought I would respond!

In all your posts and a few PMs to me, you are always friendly and cordial.

So, this photo, though interesting...seems to conflict with your friendly persona on the forum.

Perhaps, that is why nobody else posted a reply...I don't know.

FYI, you have more courage than me! :-)
digcamfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2005, 9:32 PM   #3

Hi KennethD,

If I tried taking a pic like that of myself, I would break my brand new camera. Like you though i try out ideas on myself(thank god for the delete button).

Regards

Bob M
Bob Mevis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2005, 10:01 PM   #4

Hi Kenneth;

I wouldn't be too concerned at how you look at... 58??? Those are some pipes you have there! And what's that??? Hair? Be proud, my man!

Regards,

Tom, on Point Pelee, Canada
http://www.darwinonline.org/index.php?cat=11078
Tom Overton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2005, 11:41 PM   #5