Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Memory Cards, Microdrives, Card Readers

Old Jun 4, 2004, 2:42 PM   #1

Hi all, I'm relatively new to digital cameras, etc., but have just purchased a Muvo with the 4gb Microdrive for my Fuji S7000, and as most of you will know, it doesn't work! I keep getting the "Card Not Initialised" display. I have formatted it twice already, both in FAT32 & FAT 16, but it wont work. It is now freezing the camera when I switch it on with the Microdrive installed.

Can any of you recommend any 1 or 2 gb drives (can these be bought ready for use, ie simply slot them in & proceed, or do they all need to be formatted?) which do work on the S7000 or would I be safer sticking with the Fuji 256 or 512 MB cards?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Many thanks,

Andy
andygilmore is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 8, 2004, 7:49 PM   #2

Go with highest compact flash that your S7000 will allow and return the 4 gig hard drive. For instance: If you have 1G max then buy 4 1g compact flash. Get Ultra II if you can afford it

This is why:

1. You are putting all eggs in one basket with the big drive.

2. Moving parts on hard drive = extra potential for failure/damage (if dropped).

Two cents
digcamfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2004, 8:19 AM   #3