Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Misc Accessories

Old Jan 24, 2010, 10:07 PM   #1

Default accessories for canon powershot sx20

As a newbie, i purchased a camera with seemingly no good accessories...

Then i found the filter adapter:

http://lensmateonline.com/newsite/SX10SX1.html

So i bought a polarizer, and the Raynox DCR-250 Super Macro Lens. (I returned the macro though, because my camera shot better macro without it.)

Then, I bought the Sunpak DSLR 67 macro ring light, a mini tripod, lens cleaning stuff, a different lens hood and cap, a case, and batteries and a charger.

My camera has 20x optical zoom built in.. i wish i could buy a telephoto lens for it...

Now I am looking at a shutter remote, does anyone know if the SX20 is compatible with a remote? would this work:
http://www.focalprice.com/DI134B/Shu...50D_Black.html,
It looks like it would fit...

or would i need to buy this?:
http://www.focalprice.com/DI143B/70c...ase_Black.html

I am going to hold of on buying a flash (i only have the choice of two) because im not a big fan of flash.

I am thinking of buy a cheapo UV lens "protector" just to keep my lens for scratching. Can i stack a polarizer, and a UV and a screw mount hood all together onto my SX20 lens adapter?

Also, are there any other accessories possible for the SX20... i realize that is a broad question, but i thought i'd ask.

Thanks!
-Eric
ewheeler20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 25, 2010, 8:35 AM   #2
Administrator

AFAIK, there is no remote shutter release that's compatible with the SX20.