Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Dec 7, 2006, 12:49 PM   #1

Hi, my name is Richie, I currently use a DMC-FZ4 Panasonic Lumix digital camera. I like it alot even though it's a relatively low megapixel camera compared to what is now the same price this year.

I found the forum today when I had a near miss experience with www.thedigitalexpo.com and was very glad to find this forum and the information posted here about that scam site.

My fiance wants a Casio Exilim EX-Z70 for Christmas and I haven't found many bad reviews for it, so I'm excited for her.

She had a Cannon Powershot A510 before and it had some kind of defective LCD that eventaully just popped under the pressure of the casing. (It was in her purse stationary when it blew).

Anyway, I just wanted to say hello and see what this forum is all about. I'm not an expert about photography, but I do really enjoy taking pictures with my Lumix.

DMCFZRichie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 7, 2006, 2:51 PM   #2

Glad to have you here.
We're a rather friendly, knowledgeable bunch. I hope you like your stay.

Eric
eric s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2006, 3:20 PM   #3

Welcome, take off your shoes & stay awhile.......
Old Dec 8, 2006, 7:24 AM   #4

4 megapixels is nothing to sneeze at (says the guy with two 3.2-megapixel cameras who is happy with them). As long as it does what you want it to do, it's fine. My DiMage Z1 will do 8x10" prints that look fine to my eyes, and I've only made one bigger than that (11x16") once in 25 years of happy snapping.
Tom LaPrise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 8, 2006, 8:04 AM   #5

eric s wrote:
Quote:
Glad to have you here.
We're a rather friendly, knowledgeable bunch. I hope you like your stay.

Eric