Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Jul 6, 2003, 8:51 AM   #1

Default I need help from America, please. S602Z + Microdrive d/load

Hi all
I'm about to jump into the digicam pool for the first time and need some questions answered before the leap.

The camera :? I think will be a Fuji FinePix S602Z purchased primarily for our first holiday from Australia to the West coast of America 8) .
Please keep in mind I have very little photographic knowledge ops: .

My questions are ;

Do the American photo developing/camera shops have the ability to download images directly from Microdrive or the camera with Microdrive installed? I'm hoping to d/load the images to compact disc and then edit them, on reaching home.

If yes to the above question, can you recommend where in Los Angeles and/or in San Francisco.

When operating at 2832 x2128 pixels, at 6M, set to fine quality. Are the images of a high enough standard, to allow quality printing of photographs ? This set up should allow ample shots, I hope :roll: .

All comments and thoughts will be appreciated.
Thanks
Bill
AusBill is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 6, 2003, 10:20 AM   #2

<BLOCKQUOTE>Not sure about the shops on the west cost but with the Fuji S602Z I get suburb quality using the 3 mp fine setting and you will get quite a few more shots on your storage device I use a 256 CF card in my S602 and I get 200 shots on this card. <U>Something to think about</U>. In February we plan to take a cruise, my fifth cruise but first with my S602 and a second CF card will be purchased by then. Sure can take a lot of fun pictures with a digital. </BLOCKQUOTE>
rritter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 6, 2003, 11:16 AM   #3