Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Sep 21, 2007, 8:37 PM   #1
jq

I am rather new to digital photography and to trying to do things with my photos. I can take them a lot faster than I can learn to do things with them.

If I want to post a photo or two to this forum or to the photo section, what do I do? I have photos on Webshots. Can I use this site to attach a photo here? I have read thru their guidelines and see no way. I can email, download within Webshots. I see attach in new memo form but nothing happens when I click it. I would like to share a few with people on the photo forum. Thanks for the help.
jq is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 21, 2007, 8:59 PM   #2

Have a read at this post -> How to Post Your Photos.
Sintares is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2007, 9:17 PM   #3
jq

Thanks Sintares, I will read this and try again. I just tried it and got a tiny photo transferred to the msg. How do I enlarge it to viewable size once I get it there? Then when I tried to save it, the msg editor threw it out as not appropriate?
Old Sep 22, 2007, 6:18 AM   #4

If the photo is already available on the web somewhere, you can use the "Insert Image" ([suB][/suB])button to have this website get the image from the other website, or you can use the "Insert Link" ([suB][/suB])button to insert just the URL of the photo into your message. Using this technique, you can include as many images in your post as you want.

If the image does not appear on any website, and only exists on your computer, then things get more complicated. This website has a limit to how large a file it will permit you to use.Images whose file size isover 250400 bytes, or roughly 244.5 kilobytes (KB) will not be uploaded to this website, so the first thing you need to do is determine the file size of your image.