Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Nov 5, 2007, 9:21 PM   #1

Are there any software which can be burn to VCD or DVD and can be watch with a DVD VCD player and also add in ? Please recommend photo editing software powerful but not complicated and confusing like adobe. Thank you.
anfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 5, 2007, 11:54 PM   #2

My understanding of the way DVD and VCD work, is that the disc must be finalized in order to play in a standard player (one that isn't on your computer). In order to add on to the video, you would have to create a new disc, so I don't believe there is anything to do what you are asking.

Paint Shop Pro, Photoimpact, and Photoshop Elements are all very capable editors, and considerably less complicated than Photoshop (CS). I have been using Photoimpact for several years, since version 4. I find it quite versatile, and probably haven't really scratched the surface of it's capabilities, as I use it mostly for simple retouching, resizing, etc. Have done some graphics from scratch, and some heavy duty photo restoration, but not touched the web graphics capabilities. PSE and PSP also have similar capabilities, though the PSE 3 I have seems much more limited than PI.

Check the Software forum further down for more discussions on the subject.

brian

VTphotog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2007, 7:57 AM   #3

anfield wrote:
Quote:
Are there any software which can be burn to VCD or DVD and can be watch with a DVD VCD player and also add in ?
anfield wrote:

Quote:
Please recommend photo editing software powerful but not complicated and confusing like adobe.
Are you looking for software that can create VCDs and DVDs that can be played on DVD/VCD PlayersAND can edit photos and is simple to use, or are you looking for two separate pieces of software?

anfield wrote:
Quote: