View Poll Results: Which One?
Canon PowerShot A70 5 100.00%
Sony DSC-P72 0 0%
Voters: 5. You may not vote on this poll

Old Sep 7, 2003, 5:04 PM   #1
RSD

Default Canon A70 vs. Sony DSC-P72

which one should i get
this is going to be my first digicam but i want something that has plenty of features to keep me occupied when i get to know the camera
everystore i goto says the A70 is better because its a canon and has a better lens
is this true?
im sure there are at least some people satisfied with their DSC-P72's

or should i just wait a month and get the new A80 that's coming out

what about customer support and all that?

and whats the highest capacity CF TYPE 1 card the A70 will take?
the canon site says it'll take any. and there are so many companies, speeds, sizes that i'm extremely confused

sorry about asking so many questions. I'm still new at this.
RSD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 7, 2003, 11:38 PM   #2
RSD

i found this pic at dcresource.com
the trees look purple around the edges and the colours look blurry
does that happen a lot anf if it is frequent, is ther a way to changes the settings so it doesn't occur
Old Sep 8, 2003, 8:29 AM   #3

I can't say anything about the lens on the Sony because, I don't know for certain how much worse or better it is than the Canon's. What I do know is that if you're looking for a camera to play around with after you, get to know it, I would go for the A70 and, I'm not saying that just because I have one. The A70 does give you more manual control over the camera than the Sony. Personally, I liked the way the Canon felt in my hand too, more like a traditional camera.
Hope that doesn't confuse you more.

Mark
mkoso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2003, 5:39 PM   #4
RSD

no... i didn't get confused but those are some of the reasons that are making me want to get the A70. it has many more maual controls and feels like a camera(my hand gets in the way of the sony's lens).