Old Oct 10, 2003, 1:39 PM   #1

Default Which Camera?

Hi I am new here and I want your opinions

I have narrowed my list down to 4 cameras which are:

Kodak DX6490
Fuji Finepix S5000
Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ1
Olympus C750

What I want is the best picture quality out of the 4, excellent pictures in all conditions, none or hardly any blurring of pictures when zoomed in fully on optical.

Which one would you choose?

Thanks for your time.
JR2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 10, 2003, 1:46 PM   #2

Not too many people here (including myself) has used all four (or even more than one of the list). The one thing I can say (although I wouldn't buy it myself as it doesn't have manual modes) is the Panasonic DMC-FZ1 has an image stabilizer (IS) which would help prevent motion blur on longer zooms.

Not everyone needs IS, I've taken many handheld shots at full zoom (in daylight) with no problems but I've got many years of experience. Otherwise I get out my tripod.
Mike_PEAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2003, 3:17 PM   #3

Of the ones you list I would get the C750.

The stabilization on the FZ1 doesn’t make up for the 2Mp IMO. The FZ1 is also point and shoot without sufficient controls. That would eliminate it from consideration for me regardless of Mp.

The Fuji is nice but I would personally prefer the 4Mp.