Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old May 14, 2009, 8:32 PM   #1

Default Tutorials [?]

Well, searching in this forum I didn't find any tutorial of cameras, terms or photography!

Maybe, If other people like me are interested too, it would be really helpful for the newbies like me to see some tutorial of the parts of the camera, the technical terms and any info you people -the experts- can add.

I'm a noob like I said on my other post, but I think that people like me that are interested in starting into this hobbie would be a great help to know the terms, the parts and the way that they works!
I already know that tutorials we can find anywhere else maybe, but I see that here are many people that really knows what they talk about so if any of them can spare a little time and create threads with tutorials would be a cool idea for newbies and maybe can too share tips for other more advance users.

I hope that other users agree with me!
XinsaneX is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 15, 2009, 3:07 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by XinsaneX View Post
it would be really helpful for the newbies like me to see some tutorial of the parts of the camera, the technical terms and any info you people -the experts-...I already know that tutorials we can find anywhere else maybe, so if any of them can spare a little time and create threads with tutorials ....
A forum is a place where things are discussed, and questions asked, interactively, among almost everyone, in a democracy. A tutorial has a tutor and pupils. So, while fulfilment of this suggestion would provide another useful resource, I'd suggest that the whole web or, even better, a good book would be a better place to start, alongside much practise with your camera.

These forums are then unrivalled for getting the answers to specific photographic questions, when you know what to ask.