Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Nov 18, 2003, 10:39 PM   #1

Default oh man another new guy :)

Im new. I just wanted to get on here and see about advice on a digital camera. im going to be in the market soon i hope to have one some time around christmas to start taking pictures. I have many ideas but it seems the more excited i get about one camera some one comes along and tells me about another camera that may be good. Many people i have asked like one camera and the next guy hates them or says the picture quality is bad or what ever.

Im going to be looking for a camera that is 3mp, it seems to be the most that i will ever need, im not a pro this is just for a beging hobby. maybe someday i will get crazy. I want to have manual control over the camera (apeture, shutter speed ) i want to be able to venture into useing the manual modes to have some fun. not sure if any more info is needed. I will be using it for outdoors mostly and some indoor stuff for just snap shots of people and cats and what not. the cameras that i have come up with are as follows.

-nikon coolpix 3100: sounds like a good camrea but i don't care for size of it, it does have many preset exposure settings but lacks a true manual setting, it could be good for me but not quite what im looking for.

-samusng v3: i think this is the camra for me, decent size but still small, a fully manual mode, and i can save my favorite settings. its got a vidio mode...not that i need it) and well allaround seems like a good choice for me..but i don't know that much about it and the samsung forum on here dosn't help me nore is there any reviews on it.

-panasonic dcm-lc33: looks like its a nice camer but to me feels kinda cheep. but then it also dosn't have a full manual mode.

if any one cares to help the new guy out while i scower the arcives for more info. any spacific camera that fits my needs. Thanks [/u]
peter-d is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links