Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Aug 6, 2010, 12:53 PM   #1

Default Need help . . .

Ok, i'm a newbie here,, i apologize if i posted this in the wrong thread . . .

i just bought a new camera recently, Casio Exilim EX-Z35. But then, i found some problems... for example if i copy some pictures inside the memory card into my computer, later on, some images that i copied earlier can't be displayed in my digicam. Luckily, if i try to open the images in the computer, the images still can be seen.

I tried to format the memory card. But still no luck. Even more photos can't be displayed in my digicam.

Is there anyone who has ever encountered the same problem with me?

Btw, my memory card is Kingston 8GB. I'm sure it isn't because the memory card is full since i just took few photos.

i wonder if the problem is caused by my camera or the memory card.

Thx in advance,,
mi3_r4gh is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 7, 2010, 10:25 PM   #2

Location: In mountainous California or Arizona or Guatemala or somewhere.

I'm not familiar with your camera, but tell me, just how are images copied to your computer? Some software doesn't COPY the images, but MOVES them, so that they no longer exist on the memory card. Some cameras have a block of internal memory where pictures can be stored as permanently as you want; these would not be affected by a move.

Here's a scenario: You pull the card from the camera and insert it into a card-reader that is in or attached to your computer. Or, you plug a USB cable into the camera and computer. A program starts that transfers image files onto your hard disk. When the program finishes, it disappears. Is this what happens with you?