Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Nov 19, 2010, 9:43 AM   #1

Default Need tips new camera and bad night shots :(

welcome people! im a camera NOOB! i picked up a fuji s1800 (found the forum searching for reviews tips etc. on this) price was great and i love the small body vs the pro cameras which im not really into. I also only spent 170 shipped with a case and 4gb memory card so im very happy about that.

my problem- night shots! as you can probably tell from my screen name im a car guy and taking pictures is something i really want to do at family events, but more for car meets which i am at multiple times a week. Most of the lighting at these events is artificial and if it was during the day i would just use an auto setting on the camera but the shots on auto didnt come out that well (unfortunately i am at work and cant post them i will later when i get home though) , but close up shots under artificial lighting in my basement last night came out great! its just when i went to my meet in a parking garage the shots didnt come out that well. (and i am SO mad because this one picture i feel i set up PERFECTLY like suprising for my noobism and on the lcd it looked great but on my comp no beans ull see it when posted) My problem is i know little to nothing about the settings in the many custom modes on this camera. I also understand none of you have the camera infront of you, but if you know some ballpark settings for artificial light shooting at night of cars etc i would REALLY apreciate it

o and...

Get Some
chris

(also sorry for spelling grammer i rushed this at work lol)

Last edited by SRTurboNJ; Nov 19, 2010 at 9:56 AM.
SRTurboNJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 19, 2010, 11:14 AM   #2

anyone?
Old Nov 19, 2010, 11:40 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SRTurboNJ View Post
...ull see it when posted ...
Seeing the photo would make a response more likely.
BillDrew is offline   Reply With Quote