Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Nov 25, 2011, 8:45 AM   #1

Default Help on Connecting to computer??

Hi everyone, i have recently purchased the Sony WX10 camera for our first overseas holiday. We have just arrived home & we are trying to transfer all of the photos we took onto our computer & laptop. When i connect the camera to the computer via the USB cord supplied i get the message on the camera screen saying "USB mode connecting to mass storage" then another screen pops up on the camera saying "USB mode connecting...Check connected device". Then nothing happens???

Im new to this whole thing and i have no idea what to do! We have tried it on both a laptop and a desktop computer and we get the same error message on both computers. I have an older canon camera and the photos transfer fine when i connect that via USB, its only on the new sony camera that it doesnt work.

I have checked the camera settings also and it is set in the USB settings to "mass storage". These photos are so important to us and we are now worrying we wont be able to save them to our computer! Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks in advance!!!
hello1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 25, 2011, 8:54 AM   #2
Administrator

If you're using Windows, click on your start button and then click on "Computer" (or "My Computer", depending on the Windows version you're using.