Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Apr 8, 2004, 6:49 PM   #1

Default Nikon flashes w/ coolpix 4500

Hi all-

I am relatively new to digital photography, but I have read a lot and continue to expand my limited knowledge. I have purchased a Nikon CP 4500. This camera is great, but I had some trouble with taking aquarium pics. I know now that I need an external flash. Since my main concern is taking pics of fish, I care more about being able to have the flash away from the camera than to mount it with the bracket. The best accessory combo I can come up with is: SB-80dx connected to an SC-18 sync cord. this gives me some length to move the flash around and I don't need shoes or mounts which will weigh down the flash. I haven't bought anything yet b/c I am concerned this might be overkill and, of course, I want to save money if I can. There are concerns with all things, but I hope I can get some experienced input which will guide my purchasing.
AlphaFalfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 8, 2004, 8:28 PM   #2

Default Re: Nikon flashes w/ coolpix 4500

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaFalfa
The best accessory combo I can come up with is: SB-80dx connected to an SC-18 sync cord. this gives me some length to move the flash around and I don't need shoes or mounts which will weigh down the flash. I haven't bought anything yet b/c I am concerned this might be overkill and, of course, I want to save money if I can. There are concerns with all things, but I hope I can get some experienced input which will guide my purchasing.