Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Dec 6, 2002, 10:37 PM   #1

Default Need help printing --too grainy! (Nikon 775)

I 'm a beginner. I started out with a Jam Cam (ages 3 on up) and graduated to my new Nikon 775 --I saved for a year to buy it.

My HP 950 deskjet printer works great, and when I print out the "sample" photo that was included with the HP printer, it is soooo nice and looks like a photo taken at 100 ASA with a reg camera!

Anyway, I've been trying to get my digital photos to print out as nicely, but they come out grainy. I use Adobe Photoshop 5.5 to tweak the photos before printing (I'm new at this too!).

I use premium glossy printer paper, but it seems I can see the pixels!

With the combination of using my Nikon, a good HP printer, Adobe Photoshop, and premium glossy paper, the results should be awesome, but they are not.

How do I get my digital pix to come out looking more like a densely grained photo (i.e. you don't see the graininess!)?

Any help would be appreciated. Remember, sometimes I don't really know enough to know what I'm talking about!!

Many thanks!
Chrissy
Chris91941 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 7, 2002, 12:36 AM   #2

Default Re: Need help printing --too grainy! (Nikon 775)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris91941
I 'm a beginner. I started out with a Jam Cam (ages 3 on up)
You are funny! :lol:
So you got much more experience years then most of us :mrgreen:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris91941
With the combination of using my Nikon, a good HP printer, Adobe Photoshop, and premium glossy paper, the results should be awesome, but they are not.

How do I get my digital pix to come out looking more like a densely grained photo (i.e. you don't see the graininess!)?
I think I see what you mean, try neatimage.com, download the free version, itís good enough, I bet you will be amazed . Itís seems a bit complex to start with, but after some try, itís very easy to use.