Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Apr 3, 2005, 12:12 AM   #1

well im a 15 yr old novice photographer and have been told by many professional photographers that i have an eye. so im trying everything to get better. i have a site and lots of pictures so if anyone can give me some tips that would be great. thanks

Ty http://www.spartusseven.com/aprilpics.html
spartusseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 3, 2005, 4:11 AM   #2

Is there a reason you haven'tdownsized the files for the web? I'm sure people would like to offer tips, but those of us with dialup aren't going to sit around and wait for the page to load.
lucky2505 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2005, 5:27 PM   #3

Ok first of all everyone with 56k should really think about saving up to buy dsl. but for those who still cant i did take the time to make my sites pictures "56k'able" so give me tips!
Old Apr 3, 2005, 7:01 PM   #4

You should make the images as small as posible, I don't know how much data transfer you are allowed, but if you keep your images large, they will eat up your data transfer, and you will have to upgrade your hosting plan.

Brad
bradg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 4, 2005, 3:37 PM   #5

spartusseven wrote:
Quote:
have been told by many professional photographers that i have an eye.
With respect spartusseven, while I am sure youwill get some great tips here, could your many professional photographer acquaintances not give you some ?

Quote:
Ok first of all everyone with 56k should really think about saving up to buy dsl.
Not a very nice attitude. Some may not be in broadband enabled areas, that still happens. Some may not be able to justify the expense and don't need ridiculing. Some may be happy with dial up, it's a choice. So if you would like help and advice, ease up, then you will be very welcome.

Stevekin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 4, 2005, 10:36 PM   #6